Sacred Secular Sanctuary

I’ve recently made contact with some folks in Canada who are flying something new called the Sacred Secular Sanctuary.

Very intriguing concept and worth a visit.

Since I used to write a little for Pantheist circles, my initial questions would be:

-What is the “meta” physics part?

-Can “pantheism” be non-supernatural?

-As I myself present in my “Sacred Secularity” essay, when talking about the fully natural cosmos, how and why do we use the word “sacred”?

With these questions and more in mind, I tend to agree with much of what I see in the principles of the SSS and fully support creative attempts to bring secular (and yes, “spiritual”) folks together into some form of positive, reasonable community.

Leave a Reply

